Read all about Dr. Charles Mayo and his link to the resurgence of the giant Canada geese in Rochester in this stunning photographic book by Craig Blacklock.

THE GEESE OF SILVER LAKE


A GIFT FOR SADIA By Marie Fritz Perry

Sadia, a new immigrant to the US, befriends an injured Rochester Canada goose in this heartwarming story.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS
WHAT YOU CAN DO TO HELP THE GEESE

Residents of Rochester/ Visitors:
Please continue to feed the crippled, flightless geese, especially during the winter. You should offer them nutritious food in the form of grain (cracked corn, wheat, oats) which you may purchase from a feed store. You may also add rabbit pellets to the feed during the winter.

If you see a sick or severely crippled (unable to walk, toppling over, etc), goose, please capture it and transport it to the Wildlife Rehabilitation Center of Minnesota in Roseville.


BE THE VOICE FOR THE GEESE OF SILVER LAKE:

WRITE LETTERS TO STATE YOUR CONCERN FOR THE WELFARE OF THE FLIGHTLESS GEESE AND YOUR OPPOSITION TO THE CITY AND DNR'S CRUEL ACTIONS TOWARD THE GEESE. WRITE TO:

ROCHESTER CITY COUNCIL:

Dennis Hanson: dhanson@ci.rochester.mn.us
Ed Hruska: ehruska@ci.rochester.mn.us

Marcia Marcoux: mmarcoux@ci.rochester.mn.us

Bruce Snyder: bsnyder@ci.rochester.mn.us

Pat Carr: pcarr@ci.rochester.mn.us

Bob Nowicki: bnowicki@ci.rochester.mn.us

Sandra Means:
smeans@ci.rochester.mn.us

CONTACT ROCHESTER TV STATIONS AND INFORM THEM ABOUT THE PLIGHT OF THE CRIPPLED/ FLIGHTLESS GEESE:

KTTC TV
KAAL TV